Hello Beautifuls !

Wow, it’s been way too long, 8 whole months without a posting, I almost feel like saying “makadii henyu” (how do you do in Shona) haha!

Where to even begin, so much has happened, the good, the bad, the great, and I cannot wait to share some of it with you. One thing remains through everything, God is still good, He remains faithful, He still sits on the throne and continues to show himself powerful in my life!

So let’s start with the exciting bits (smiles from ear to ear). Some of you may know that I have always had a passion for fashion, (I think I may have mentioned that in my bio, gosh it’s been too long don’t even remember, lol) if you didn’t now you know :). I decided to do something about that and created a clothing brand called “Thabile”, named after my second name “Sithabile” which means we are happy and my brand is all about bringing happiness to those who wear it !

It has been the most scary and difficult thing to do but also fulfilling and worth every sleepless night. Scary because I was very self conscious and weary about what people around me would think about my brand, whether i’d do well or not; all sorts of imaginery mountains i carefully stacked on my path. It took everything to shake that off an dive in. I am determined to learn, grow and build something that would be bigger than me and that would go beyond me. I am glad i made the decision! It has been quite the journey so far and I have had amazing support from family, friends and even people I have never met randomly sending me encouraging texts. I am in awe. This is how God works, He does not give you a vision without provision. I am so ready to get right in, face it all, learn it all and slay it all!

And no, I have not left Educate, nor am I planning to, haha! I still have my day job, I love it, I love the work we do at Educate, the lives we assist, the future we are helping to fund! Guess what, we have exciting new partners y’all should check out here: http://www.educate.co.zw

I am glad to be back and cannot wait to continue share with you the journey. Look out for my next post where I tell you more about THABILE the brand!

IMG-20170417-WA0034

As is my custom, let me share with you some of the verses God has given me for this new season:

Isaiah 43:2

“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you; and when you pass through the rivers, they will not sweep over you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned; the flames will not set you ablaze.”

Joshua 1:9

“…Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid; do not be discouraged, for the Lord your God will be with you wherever you go.”

Philippians 1:6

“Be confident in this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.”

I hope these will minister to you as well!

IMG-20170417-WA0051

Crop top by: THABILE

Maxi African Print skirt by: Chenesai

Neckpiece: from Mr Price

Location: Troutbeck Inn, Nyanga, Zimbabwe

3 thoughts on “Hello Beautifuls !

Leave a Reply

