Finding God in difficult times

Many of my friends, family and myself too have gone or are going through the most this season. From financial,relationship,health,career to job difficulties, it has really been so hard to comprehend and even harder to remember that God has a plan. 

The interesting thing is, it’s not that we do not know what the scripture says;  we know that He will never leave or forsake us, we know that He works all things together for good for those who love Him and are called according to His purpose and that we are to trust Him. But the question many keep asking including myself is when life is falling apart how in the world are we supposed to practically do that??? When you are jobless and broke and you have bills to take care of, when you’re sick and cannot go about your normal life routine or when your heart has been hurt. Sometimes you just want to close your eyes and hope life fast forwards to the fruition of His plan.

I read an article that said;

He is found as we engage with the character of Christ, whose life and Spirit direct us to the Father. And I want you to know that God is a good Father. Our life does not always tell that story; but it’s true…I (the author of the article) have personally fought to find Him at every stage of my life…

When I read this, I felt this was soo true, we literally have to fight to find him in the midst of our mess. Our lives can be so cluttered with the noise of our struggles that if we do not fight to remember God, we can end up letting go of Him easily and completely as we are figuring out this life thing.

Another thing that got me thinking was when i look back at my life, i can see God’s hand, His faithfulness and His mercy. In fact, I would not be here if it wasn’t for Him. So maybe if we try to remember where we were before we met Him, the things He has rescued us from. It will help in making us see that He is in control. It’s like looking at God’s track record lol..and hopefully help us believe that He is working all things for your good.

It’s also good to have a person or people that can help you remember God, that you can be accountable to. We can never walk alone (sidetrack,this is why i love liverpool😂❤),there are areas where we are weak and we need the help of a friend/s to lift us up and get us back in alignment with God’s plan and vice versa. We can also be that friend for others.

This is what God says:

Then you will call on me and come and pray to me, and I will listen to you. You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart.

Jer 29:12‭-‬13 NIV

Take my yoke upon you and learn from me, for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.

 Mt 11:29 NIV

I hope this helps you find God in your hard situation. 😊

2 Replies to “Finding God in difficult times”

Leave a Reply

