My life, my journey

One of the most crucial things I’ve learnt is that Life is a journey. To live your life is to walk, run or crawl down this life road.

As much as I may desire a perfect life, it is impossible to have in an imperfect world. The only way I could imagine it is if everything would work out according to my plan, if everyone would see things and feel as i did, in other words if the world was full of Sammys, lol. But that’s not possible, in fact, where is the fun in all that? After all Sammy isn’t perfect, so imagine that.

life_s_journey_by_annakoutsidou-d6f3c0z

Though there are many things I would love to forget ever happened or completely erase from my “Sam’s life journey” I cannot, it’s impossible and not trying to be cliche or anything, but they happened for a reason. Ofcourse I will not continue to be a victim, or carry the guilt of my mistakes forever because Jesus died for my that, as one of my favourite song goes: “He took it to the cross, nothing left to chance, covered by his blood….life has been restored”  I cannot imagine sometimes who I would be right now if I hadn’t been through some of the things I have been through. To be honest I may not see things the way I do if I hadn’t. The people I’ve met in this journey, those who hurt me and those I hurt, there were all lessons, lessons meant to not only make me stronger but to see the goodness of God. I have discovered some truths about myself that I didn’t know existed. It’s no surprise to God. He knew me, He chose me through the twists and turns of this life journey, He still chose me.

160177_20131104_084634_Everyone_who_is_in_your_life_is_meant_to_be_a_part_of_that_journey,_but_not_all_of_them_are_meant_to_stay

 

“In the days of Jeremiah all pottery was for some specific use. The clay was shaped and formed into vessels . All vessels were not alike. Each vessel was unique in some way and were designed according to need. Each vessel was important . No vessels were created that were not useful or needed.”

I believe I am a unique vessel on my unique journey created to serve God DESPITE my flaws. My journey is important, my lessons are important, my potter is patient . Sometimes as a vessel I may crack, life may throw stones at me, but my potter never lets go, He reshapes me again and again and works out the marred places in me. He loves me and never throws me away.

In-The-Hands-of-The-Potter
The journey may have been tough, but there is much road to be covered because his plans are to make me happy and for me to have a fulfilled life in Him. There is still the opportunity to be what he created me to be. Everyday he is working within me so that my outside can be more and more like Christ.

Life-Is-A-Beautiful-Journey

“Being like Christ is not the destination, it is the journey”

I am confident knowing that God is the pioneer of my journey, I accept everything and everyone who has been part of the journey as lessons, pillars, inspiration and God sent. Appreciate the journey knowing that you’re being made stronger and more beautiful.

“Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ” Philippians 1:6

6 thoughts on “My life, my journey

  1. Really positive message. Loving this. This can help each and every person individually. We all have our own journeys in life, but you sharing you experiences and linking it to the word helps us all relate to our own situation. Can’t wait till the next one. Proud of you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

